Your current location: Home > Green purchasing

Green purchasing

Background introduction

What is green government procurement?
      Green government procurement refers to selection of those products and services that meet environmental standard in the process of government procurement. The environmental standards for government procurement requires not only that end products should meet environmental technical standards; but also that the whole process including the design, development, production, packaging, transport, use, recycling, reuse and abandon of products should meet the requirements for environmental protection based on the theory of product life cycle analysis.
Significance of green government procurement
      As an important component of social economic activities and national public expenditure, government procurement has impacts on sustainable consumption and plays an important role in promoting sustainable production and sustainable development. The inclusion of environmental standards in government procurement and green improvement of government procurement guide and facilitate sustainable and more stable consumption and production conducive to the environment and resources. This also is the necessary requirement for completely addressing environmental problems and achieving sustainable development of economy and society in an all round way. Government procurement is one of important tools for national macro regulation. As a special consumer group, government agencies become the first user of green consumption. This not only could reduce energy consumption at the source and protect the environment; but also could set an example, facilitate improvement of public environmental awareness, expand the market of green products, thus promoting good environment for the whole society.   
Relevant Laws
Law of the People’s Republic of China on Government Procurement
Article 9 Government procurement should help be helpful to the realization of the State policy targets for economic and social development, including environmental protection, support to the underdeveloped areas and areas of minorities, and promotion of development of small and medium sized enterprises.  
Regulations on the Implementation of the Law of the People’s Republic of China on Government Procurement
Article 6 Financial department of the State Council shall, based on national policy on economic and social development, in cooperation with relevant departments of the State Council develop government procurement policy and meet the targets such as energy conservation, environmental protection, support to underdeveloped areas and areas of minorities and promotion of SME development by means of measures such as developing the criteria for procurement demands, leaving procurement quotas, favorable price and priority procurement.  


Development

       The Third Plenary Session of the 16th National Congress of CPC held in October of 2003 presents the concept of the Scientific Outlook on Development, that is, “adhering to people first; setting up the outlook on comprehensive, coordinated and sustainable development and promoting comprehensive development of economy and society”. Later, the Chinese Government has issued a series of regulations conducive to the development of green procurement: 

Decision of the State Council on the Implementation of the Outlook on Scientific Development and Enhancement of Environmental Protection 

Some Suggestions of the State Council on Accelerating the Development of Circular Economy

Circular of the State Council on Distribution of the Comprehensive Program on Energy Saving and Emission Reduction 

Decision of the State Council on Accelerating the Cultivation and Development of Strategic Emerging Industries   

       The Outlines of the “12th Five-Year Plan for the Development of National Economy and Society” was released on March 16, 2011. Section 3 of Chapter 23 of this “12th Five-Year Plan” clearly requires that we should advocate the green idea of conservation and low carbon consumption and develop green lifestyle and consumption pattern suitable to national conditions of China —— implementation of green government procurement.     

      The Suggestions of the CCCPC and State Council on Accelerating the Development of Ecological Civilization released on April 25, 2015 points out that China should develop green lifestyle and advocate the consumption outlook on hard working, thrifty and conservation. China should widely carry out green life activities and promote fast transformation of public consumption to thrift, green, low-carbon and healthy pattern in areas such as clothing, food, shelter, travel and tourism. China will firmly boycott and fight against various kinds of extravagance and waste and inappropriate consumption. China will actively guide consumers buying energy-saving, resource-saving, environment-friendly and low carbon products such as new energy powered automobiles, energy-efficient household appliances and water saving devices.

       The Outline of the “13th Five-Year Plan for Economic and Social Development of the People’s Republic of China” was released on March 17, 2016. Section 1 of Chapter 48 of the “13th Five-Year Plan” clearly requires that China should make an overall plan for the implementation of green labeling and certification as well as green government procurement system.  


 



    “The International Workshop on Green Government Procurement and Green Consumption & Tenth Anniversary of Government Procurement of Environmental Labeling Products” was held in Beijing on December 14, 2016 to exchange Chinese and international successful experience in green procurement and green consumption. Meanwhile, it has established a platform for domestic and international exchanges to facilitate the development of government green procurement and green consumption in our country.

Implementation

     Based on effective work on environmental labeling, the former State Environmental Protection Administration and Ministry of Finance jointly released the Suggestion on Implementation of Government Procurement of Environmental Labeling Products and the first List of Government Procurement of Environmental Labeling Products in 2006. They define clear requirements for the scope, list, procedures, specific regulation methods and schedule of government procurement of environmental labeling products; provide China with important institution and policy guarantee for vigorous implementation of government procurement of environmental labeling products; and mark the official implementation of government procurement of environmental labeling products in our country.

     Ministry of Environmental Protection and Ministry of Finance have published 19 issues of the List for Government Procurement of Environmental Labeling Products over the past decade with the increase from 14 to 59 in product types, 81 to over 3000 in the amount of enterprises and 856 to 201641 in product models.  




      According to the statistics of Ministry of Finance, the total volume of government procurement of environmental labeling products in 2015 reached 136 billion yuan, accounting for 81.5% of total procurement of similar products, up by 6.2%. The types of environmental labeling products under government procurement include the following:


Mode of government procurement of environmental labeling products
 Ministry of Finance and MEP are in charge of developing the “List of Governmental Procurement of Products”. Ministry of Finance and MEP will choose the environmental labeling products included in the “List of Government Procurement of Environmental Labeling Products” based on factors such as environmental performances, technical level and market maturity, which have obtained the certification of certification agencies; and regularly publish it at the media designated by Ministry of Finance and MEP. 

Relevant products go through the procedure of applying for the “List of Government Procurement of Environmental Labeling Products”:
Certification 
Product obtains the certification certificate of environmental labeling products from certification agency of environmental labeling products, which is adopted by Ministry of Finance and MEP. 
Publicity 
Ministry of Finance and MEP will publish amendment of the “List of Government Procurement of Environmental Labeling Products” at designated media for 15 working days. Relevant enterprises should submit relevant documents based on the requirement of the public notice. In case of any objections on the published “List of Government Procurement of Environmental Labeling Products”, relevant enterprises should submit its objection documents in accordance with the notice. 
Release 
Ministry of Finance and MEP officially release the amended List of Government Procurement of Environmental Labeling Products in designated media. 
Corrections 
Any one should submit his objection documents (the specific requirements for submitting objections are same as the requirements in the public notice) and relevant certificates within 7 working days after the date of official release of the List of Government Procurement of Environmental Labeling Products in case of any objection. If any applicant meets the qualifications for the current “List of Government Procurement of Environmental Labeling Products” and has submitted relevant documents within the period of public notice in accordance with relevant requirements, Ministry of Finance and MEP should correct relevant text. 
The time for publishing the adjusted “List of Government Procurement of Environmental Labeling Products”:   
In general, the time of publishing the “List of Government Procurement of Environmental Labeling Products” is January and July each year. The List releasing in January would be published in December last year. The List released in July would be published in June of the same year. The specific publishing time will be subject to the time specified in the previous issue of the “List of Government Procurement of Environmental Labeling Products”.  
The websites publishing relevant information:   
Relevant information is published through the following designated media: 
The website of Ministry of Finance: www.mof.gov.cn; 
The website of MEP: www.mep.gov.cn; 
The website of Chinese Government Procurement Network: www.ccgp.gov.cn; 
The website of China Green Procurement Network (www.cgpn.org)。
CEC has carried out many cooperation projects with international organizations focusing on government procurement of environmental labeling products:
1. The “Sustainable Public Procurement 10 Year Framework Plan (SPP 10 YFP)” is included in the “Sustainable Production and Consumption 10 Year Framework Plan” launched by UNEP. With successful cases, it has promoted sustainable public procurement as well as sustainable production and consumption in the world by means of establishment of network and capacity building. At present, 100 organizations across the world take part in this project. With the approval of MEP, Environmental Development Center participated UNEP SPP 10YFP and its council in 2014 and has taken part in the activities of all working groups. As the implementation organization, CEC has been involved in the management of the council, shared its experience at the meeting of working groups, provided case study and feedback, taken part in relevant studies and participated in relevant activities such as the completion of the Global Report on Sustainable Public Procurement.  
2. The Study on the Performances of China in Government Green Procurement in cooperation with IISD has published its report to the international community.  
3. The component on public procurement in the “Study on the Feasibility of Sustainable Measurement Reporting System in China” as a cooperation project with The Sustainability Consortium.  

4、与倡导地区可持续发展国际理事会一起主办“ 2016 年生态文明贵阳国际论坛—政府绿色采购分论坛”。



    More


The latest e-magazinemore

您当前的位置: 首页 > 绿色采购

绿色 采购

绿色采购业务背景

什么是政府绿色采购?

政府绿色采购,就是在政府采购中着意选择那些符合环境标准的产品和服务。政府采购的环境标准不仅要求末端产品符合环保技术标准,而且要按照产品生命周期分析理论使产品从设计、开发、生产、包装、运输、使用、循环再利用到废弃的全过程均符合环保要求。 

实施政府绿色采购的意义

政府采购作为社会经济活动和国家公共支出管理的一项重要内容,既影响着可持续消费的实施,也对推动可持续生产起着重要作用,对促进可持续发展具有特殊意义。将环境准则纳入政府采购,对政府采购进行绿化和完善,引导和推动消费和生产向更有利于资源环境、更持续稳定的方向发展,这也是根本解决环境问题,实现经济社会全面可持续发展的必然要求。政府采购是国家宏观调控的重要手段之一,作为一个特殊的消费群体,政府机构成为绿色消费的优先选择者,不仅可以从源头上减少能源消耗,保护环境,而且能够起到示范的作用,促进人们环境意识的提高,扩大绿色产品的市场,进而推动全社会的环境改善。 

相关法律基础

中国政府采购法

第九条,政府采购应当有助于实现国家的经济和社会发展政策目标,包括保护环境,扶持不发达地区和少数民族地区,促进中小企业发展等。 

中华人民共和国政府采购法实施条例

第六条,国务院财政部门应当根据国家的经济和社会发展政策,会同国务院有关部门制定政府采购政策,通过制定采购需求标准、预留采购份额、价格评审优惠、优先采购等措施,实现节约能源、保护环境、扶持不发达地区和少数民族地区、促进中小企业发展等目标。

绿色采购发展

   2003年10月,十六届三中全会提出了科学发展观,即“坚持以人为本,树立全面、协调、可持续的发展观,促进经济社会和人的全面发展”,此后,中国政府出台了一系列有利于推动绿色采购的管理办法:

国务院《关于落实科学发展观加强环境保护的决定》

国务院《关于加快发展循环经济的若干意见》

国务院《关于印发节能减排综合性工作方案的通知》

国务院《关于加快培育和发展战略性新兴产业的决定》

 

   2011年03月16日,国民经济和社会发展第十二个五年规划纲要发布。“十二五”规划中第二十三章第三节明确提出,倡导文明、节约、绿色、低碳消费理念,推动形成与我国国情相适应的绿色生活方式和消费模式——推行政府绿色采购。 

   2015 年4 月25 日发布的《中共中央国务院关于加快推进生态文明建设的意见》中指出:培育绿色生活方式。倡导勤俭节约的消费观。广泛开展绿色生活行动,推动全民在衣、食、住、行、游等方面加快向勤俭节约、绿色低碳、文明健康的方式转变,坚决抵制和反对各种形式的奢侈浪费、不合理消费。积极引导消费者购买节能与新能源汽车、高能效家电、节水型器具等节能环保低碳产品。 

   2016年03月17日,国民经济和社会发展第十三个五年规划纲要发布。“十三五”规划中第四十八章第一节明确强调:统筹推行绿色标识、认证和政府绿色采购制度。

 



    2016年12月14日在北京举办“政府绿色采购与绿色消费研讨会暨环境标志产品政府采购十周年”会议,交流国内外绿色采购和绿色消费的成功经验,同时搭建一个国内外交流的平台,予以推进我国政府绿色采购和绿色消费的发展。

环境标志产品政府采购的实施
   依托于环境保护部环境标志工作的有效开展,2006年原国家环保总局和财政部联合发布了《环境标志产品政府采购实施意见》和首批《环境标志产品政府采购清单》。对环境标志产品政府采购的范围、清单、工作程序以及具体管理办法和时间表都提出了明确要求,为中国在实践中大力推行环境标志产品政府采购提供了重要的制度和政策保障,标志着我国环境标志产品政府采购制度的正式实施。

   十年来,环保部、财政部共发布19期《环境标志产品政府采购清单》,产品种类由最初的14类产品增加到59类产品,企业数由81家增加到3000余家,产品型号由856个型号增加到201641个型号。



   财政部数据显示,2015 年环境标志产品政府采购规模达到1360 亿元,占政府采购同类产品的81.5%,同比增长了6.2%。其中环境标志产品政府采购种类包括:




环境标志产品政府采购实施模式:
  “环境标志产品政府采购清单”由财政部、环境保护部负责制订。列入“环境标志产品政府采购清单”的产品由财政部、环境保护部从国家采信的环境标志产品认证机构认证的环境标志产品中,根据环保性能、技术水平和市场成熟度等因素择优确定,并在财政部、环境保护部指定的媒体上定期向社会公布。

产品申报进入“环境标志产品政府采购清单”程序:

认 证
产品获得财政部、环境保护部采信的环境标志产品认证机构的环境标志产品认证证书。
公 示
财政部、环境保护部将拟调整公布的“环境标志产品政府采购清单”在指定媒体上公示15个工作日。请相关企业按照公示通知的要求提交有关文件。对公示的“环境标志产品政府采购清单”有异议的,按照公示通知的要求提交异议材料。
公 布
财政部、环境保护部正式发文,公布经核实修订后的“环境标志产品政府采购清单”,并在指定媒体发布。
更 正
自“环境标志产品政府采购清单”正式公布之日起7 个工作日内,对其内容有异议的,提交异议材料及相关证明文件(提交异议的具体要求与公示通知提出的要求相同)。对具备进入本期“环境标志产品政府采购清单”资格条件,且已在公示期间按照规定递交材料的,财政部、环境保护部对相关内容予以更正。

“环境标志产品政府采购清单”调整公布时间:
“环境标志产品政府采购清单”公布时间一般为每年1月和7月。其中,1月公布的清单在上一年12月公示,7月公布的清单在6月公示。具体公布时间以上一期公布“环境标志产品政府采购清单”的文件规定时间为准。

相关信息公布(公示)途径:
有关信息通过以下指定媒体向社会公开:
财政部网站(www.mof.gov.cn);
环境保护部网(www.mep.gov.cn);
中国政府采购网(www.ccgp.gov.cn);
中国绿色采购网(www.cgpn.org)。


围绕环境标志产品政府采购,CEC与国际组织开展了多项国际合作:

1、SPP 10YFP 是由UNEP 发起的“可持续公共采购10 年框架项目”包含在“可持续生产和消费10 年框架计划 ( 以下简称SCP 10YFP) ”中。主要通过制定案例、推动实施、搭建网络、能力建设等方式开展工作,以促进全世界范围内的可持续公共采购,进而推动可持续生产和消费。目前已有100 个来自世界各地的组织加入该项目的研究工作。经环境保护部批准,环保部环境发展中心于2014 年了加入SPP 10YFP 及其顾问委员会,并参与了其中全部工作组的活动。中环联合认证中心(CEC)作为项目的实施单位,参与顾问委员会

的管理工作、工作组会议分享经验、提供案例和反馈意见参与报告研究、以及参与完成可持续公共采购全球报告等相关活动。

2、与国际可持续发展研究院(IISD)合作开展《中国政府绿色采购绩效研究》项目,向国际社会发布了研究报告。

3、与可持续发展联盟的“可持续测量报告系统在中国本地可行性研究”中关于政府采购部分的内容。

4、与倡导地区可持续发展国际理事会一起主办“ 2016 年生态文明贵阳国际论坛—政府绿色采购分论坛”。



    了解跟多,请访问


最新电子杂志更多